CPA Named to Chair House Select Committee on Economic Development Incentives

CPA and TSCPA member Rep. Angie Chen Button (R-Garland) has been named by Speaker Joe Straus (R-San Antonio) to chair the House Select Committee on Economic Development Incentives.  Straus asked the committee to "assess the economic benefit provided by state and local incentive programs and make recommendations to make those programs more effective and efficient."  The Straus press release went on to say "the committee will determine the types of economic development projects that offer the most benefit to the state and suggest opportunities ot focus on such projects."

Other members of the committee are Eddie Rodriguez (D-Austin) who will serve as vice chair, Reps. Trent Ashby (R-Lufkin), Joe Deshotel (D-Port Arthur), John Kuempel (R-Seguin), Jodie Laubenberg (R-Murphy), J.M. Lozano (R-Kingsville), Borris Miles (D-Houston), Poncho Nevarez (D-Eagle Pass), René Oliveira (D-Brownsville), Mary Ann Perez (D-Pasadena), Drew Springer (R-Muenster) and Jason Villalba (R-Dallas).



This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s