Senate District 28 race gets more crowded

Former State Rep. Delwin Jones announced his candidacy for the Senate District 28 special election contest.  That makes five announced candidates and the filing deadline is still three days away.  Jones joins CPA and TSCPA member Rep. Charles Perry (who defeated Jones to gain his current House seat),  former Texas Tech chancellor Jodey Arrington, former Sweetwater mayor Greg Wortham and Wolfforth resident Epifano Garza in the race to replace Sen. Duncan.  Duncan resigned the seat to become the Texas Tech chancellor.  Pundits are speculating there will be a run-off with Perry and Arrington the early favorites to get a second chance.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s